top of page


There are seven Sacraments in the Church, Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony and Holy Orders.


The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the Sacraments.


"The Sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church,

by which divine life is dispensed to us" through the work of the Holy Spirit.  (CCC 1131)

In human life, signs and symbols are found everywhere.  Because we are

both body and spirit, we express our inner selves through

visible signs and symbols.

"The purpose of the Sacraments is to sanctify men, to build up the Body of Christ and,

finally, to give worship to God. Because they are signs they also instruct.

They not only presuppose faith, but by words and objects to nourish, strengthen, and

express it.  That is why they are called sacraments of faith.'"   (CCC 1123)




                        Sacraments of Initiation:

            Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

                         Sacraments of Healing:

                  Penance and Reconciliation and                                                Anointing of the Sick.

          Sacraments at the Service of Communion:                            Holy Orders and Matrimony.

bottom of page